Onda V701 Dual Core 7 Inch Android Tablet PC RAM 1G WIFI HDMI 8G

SKU:50120

Star
10 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $119.90

Special Price: $59.90

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
in stock Review by Mumu
Star
Is this tablet still in stock? (Posted on 8/16/13)
good Review by apichai
Star
hhhh (Posted on 8/7/13)
ok Review by vincent
Star
Is there android 4.2.2 update for this dual core tablet? (Posted on 7/17/13)
bien Review by aldair
Star
Buena tablet, precio inmejorable, todos deberian comprar una. (Posted on 7/10/13)
Response from Onda-Tablet! Review by Laverne D.
Star
I was happy to see a couple of e-mails from Onda last night. They told me they set the 3 tablets in my 2nd order to English (which I see they did since the tablets just arrived today). I need to let them know that 1 of the 3 tablets in my first order completely went dead after a few days. This is normal with electronics, so I have no bad feelings for Onda.

For anyone who is trying to install the 4.1 Jelly Bean update on this v701 tablet model, here is an updated link to the files and links to do it: http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/onda-tablet-forum/51340-new-root-full-working-play-store-google-apps-root-explorer.html. Just be sure to follow all of the directions, especially to have ONLY the specific files on the micro SD card for certain installation steps. If you need the firmware file to start with, here is a link to it: http://file2.mydrivers.com/ondata/download/driver/oamp3/V701D/V701D_v2.0-SD.zip. (Posted on 12/17/12)
Solid tablet/customer service lacking Review by Laverne D.
Star
So far I have ordered 6 of these V-701 tablets for our computer shop's customers, 3 of which have already arrived. The good news is that all of the apps I have installed (including Netflix) are working well (although Netflix initially had no sound, but an automatic update took care of that). The bad news is that I missed checking the "English Setting For Free" box under the Insurance and Warranty section on the order page. I realized I had not seen this option a couple of days after I odered the second set of 3 tablets, but I got no response from Onda despite an e-mail. So far I have sent 2 communications to them and have not heard anything back (and I have double-checked my spam folder).
They PROMISE on their website to respond to your e-mails in 24 hours...so you see how well this has been working for us.

So, even though these tablets are really solid for the price, it is a real pain to move everything around from the Chinese version to the English version. Since I have not heard back from our good friends at Onda-Tablet, I have resorted to attempting to achieve the Android 4.1/Jelly Bean update through the following website's directions: http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/onda-tablet-forum/49803-all-onda-tablet-firmware-update-walk-through.html
I hope I am successful. If I order any more for our customers, I will be sure to check the box for English! Also, if Onda-Tablet sees this review, PLEASE e-mail our computer shop at info@craftsmancomputer.com. (Posted on 12/15/12)
ONDA Delivers Review by Hornito
Star
I purchased an ONDA V701 a couple of months ago, and really like the tablet. I had asked if an Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) would be available at some point, and was told it was in the works. Well, it's available now on ONDA's website, and it's an SD card-based update, which is easy to install.

I am very pleased that ONDA listened to their customers regarding updates, and is making them available. Between the quality of ONDA's tablets, and the great customer service, they can now count me as a loyal customer. I will be ordering another ONDA soon, and will be recommending them to my friends and family. Good company, good products. (Posted on 12/9/12)
best money can buy Review by sawliza
Star
i have bought a total of 8 various epads from onda so far for my family and friends and this little 7 inch beauty i believe is best so far / google play fast loading / download any movie app from pc to play easy as / single speaker but still very load / light and great wifi reception / battery life with movies at least 4 hrs play / oh did i say nice and quick / thanks onda will keep buying as i keep recommending you to family and friends no complaints so far. (Posted on 10/8/12)
v701 Review by candy
Star
my tablet didnt come with google play and havent figured out how to download it to my tablet. everytime i try it, google play says it cannot recognize device (Posted on 9/19/12)
Great 7" Tablet Review by Copdad
Star
I bought two of these for my children. First of all, the shipping through DHL had the tabs at my house in three business days!!! It was worth the $30 in shipping to get it from China that fast. Then, it is the same size as the kindle fire at less than half the price with more to offer. The camera works great for Skype, Kindle has no camera, the android 4.0 allows for some great apps, and it fits into any case you can buy for the kindle. My kids have had thiers for a week and love them. We will always buy from onda as long as they are selling. (Posted on 9/4/12)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Onda V701 Dual Core 7 Inch Android Tablet PC RAM 1G WIFI HDMI 8G

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star