Onda V975w Quad Core Win 8 Tablet 9.7 Inch Retina Screen RAM 2GB WIFI 32GB

SKU:820037

Star
11 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $239.90

Special Price $109.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Extremely Happy!! Review by Devery
Star
I have been using my V975W for some time now and it has exceeded all expectations. It has a brilliant screen and the tablet is quite responsive. I wish you could charge the tablet whilst using it though.

I would recommend this tablet to everyone. (Posted on 3/22/2015)
Near-to-perfect tablet Review by shadowjuan
Star
Well, what can I say... impresive speed, excellent screen... It is almost perfect. And cheap for what it can offer. I have seen more expensive tablets with ALL specs being worse... Screen is spectacular when I load a comic page and present it fullscreen. I just can say 'wow'.

BUT. Two things.

One: it has no Windows key. Not necessary at all, but strange.

Two, and most important: there is a problem on waking up the device (mine at least...and more people's) if it goes to sleep when brightness value is 0%. If brightness value is 0% when it is going to wake up, tablet won't wake up. Solution: do not set brightness value to 0 if you intend to sleep the tablet. NEVER. Use 1% instead.

I have tried it many times. Screen/tablet will not wake up if screen brightness value is 0%. Windows error? Tablet error? Can't tell. But my guess is tablet flaw.

But, caution! This does not mean this is a crappy tablet. I can assure this is a really great device. It is a win-win buy. I put W8.1 in Spanish -my language- and all was good from then, all but this waking up issue, which is solved now. Rest of things work perfect. Smooth screen response, just minimal lags when forcing multiple works, screen is bright and makes you smile when look at its definition... Just sound is a little low (due to small speakers, normal in thin tablets) and the lack of the Win button.

But, hey, I would buy it again, now I know how to solve this wake up issue. Price/product formula really gives you a 95 over 100 device.

Dear ONDA staff, please solve this issue (not sure if in Win8.1 image or if in BIOS). This is the ONLY flaw I can see in a near-to-perfect product. (Posted on 1/22/2015)
Excellente Tablette Review by JDirim
Star
Très bonne tablette, rapide, réactive, bel écran
Configuration possible en français

Livraison express ( reçue en 3 jours )
(Posted on 1/20/2015)
Awesome value machine Review by matt470
Star
I am so impressed so far by the Onda v975W. It has exceeded what I expected for the price.
Getting it changed to English was a bit tricky (instructions not great) and likewise first setting up Office 365 but now it runs like a dream.
Thanks Onda. (Posted on 11/5/2014)
Excellent product Review by CW
Star
I have a Dell Venue 8 Pro and the Onda is comparable in performance. But I love the Onda screen size. Perfect for reading PDF documents and browsing. It's also quite light and seems well built.
A couple of small complaints. The tablet does not have a Windows button which is used by other tablets for doing screen capture. The second issue was the tablet came with English interface but I could not change the user that was installed. I ended up doing a factory reset. Not a problem if you read Chinese or have a friend who does.
Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. (Posted on 11/1/2014)
a good and worth the spending product Review by Ohad
Star
The windows OS runs very well. The cpu is strong and handles its tasks with no real problems. The screen is a little bit "low tech" in my point of view. And of course the fact that it doesnt come with a manual in English is beyond my comprehension. In total, I recommend this tablet. (Posted on 9/11/2014)
Exelent Review by Vytas
Star
This is the best I have had from China. This device is a product of superior quality, like the ipad. great screen, Great collection. I recommend!
P.S. change the language, is ready a guide. (Posted on 9/9/2014)
Good tablet, fix BT and it'd be great Review by muriani
Star
The screen is amazing, the performance is more than adequate.
I store apps and games on a 64GB SDXC card and they all load up and run nicely.
The only problem is bluetooth devices do not stay connected when you leave the connection screen.

The updated OS image is in Chinese, and you have to go through the whole setup before you can change the language. Google Translate on my Android phone helped me get through that no problem though.

It sometimes randomly fails to wake up from sleep, which will force you to reboot the tablet.
I think all these problems can easily be fixed with more software updates, and I am otherwise VERY pleased with the tablet. I take it with me everywhere and use it for reading, video, web surfing, playing online games like Guild Wars. (Posted on 8/19/2014)
Great machine but setup is terrible! Review by Fred Then
Star
1. Machine was in Chinese and NOT configured in English as promised.
2. ZERO manuals. None online either.
3. Followed various support steps but still can't get English.
4. The Win8.1 Serial number is not included. Therefore you are at risk if you do a clean install from a USB. (Posted on 8/12/2014)
general overview Review by david
Star
Well...I got this tablet yesterday.The biggest problem is to configure windows in the own language...because its chinese.So to configure wifi and to add a language took me over 2 hours...
Rest of the review in some days (Posted on 7/28/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Onda V975w Quad Core Win 8 Tablet 9.7 Inch Retina Screen RAM 2GB WIFI 32GB

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star